Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

How to Save In Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World

Scott Pilgrim vs. The World is an arcade adventure game based on an award-winning novel by Brian Lee. The game has been around for a while, and players worldwide enjoy the intriguing storyline. If you have played the game, you know how immersive it can get.

However, it is frustrating for players who quit the game only to find that the game didn’t save their progress. It becomes more frustrating when the game makes you start again. The good news is that you can save your progress in Scott Pilgrim vs. The World; this review gives insight into that and much other helpful information.

Why Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World Isn’t Saving Your Progress

One of the reasons you’ve had this issue is that you fail to complete the given stage. Players who quit the game in the middle of any stage won’t have their progress saved. They will have to begin from the start when they launch the game. However, the accumulated stats will not be altered as they start.

You can think of the Scott Pilgrim vs. The World saving feature as all or nothing. Players have to beat the available stage at a time.

How to Save In Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World

The game automatically saves your progress if you complete a level or get a game over. Therefore, if you were to get a game over as you face any boss, you would have to begin and beat the same world again. Note that you will retain your stats as you reclaim your Scott Pilgrim vs. The World progress.

What this means is there is no manual option for saving your progress in Scott Pilgrim vs. The World. You must complete the provided level for the auto-save feature to store your progress.

Does Each Character Get Their Separate Save File?

If you have played Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, you have access to various characters, such as Scott and Ramona. The multiplayer option allows you to tag your friends along and take on different adventures. However, you might decide to switch characters, and if you’re scared of losing your progress, there is no need to.

This is because Scott Pilgrim vs. The World assigns your profile one character set. In other words, each player gets one Scott, one Kim, one Ramona, one Stills, etc. You then have the option to level up your character, and their set on your profile is what improves.

Scott Pilgrim vs. The World records one save slot for each profile.

Therefore, here is an example to help you understand how the Scott Pilgrim vs. The World profile saving system works. You can choose to use Scott on level 1 during your friendly adventures. After your friend is gone, you can change to Ramona on level 10 as you take on the Solo mode. The next time your friend wants to play, your Scott will be at level 1 and Ramona at level 10.

The game auto-saves your progress, including the characters’ levels. This means that every effort you make to improve your characters’ stats does not go in vain. Also, your friend’s progress gets saved, and they must create a profile to assign the character set.

Since the game assigns different character sets to your profile, you can erase the data and begin progress from level. This isn’t necessary; however, knowing that it is possible is essential. To do this, open the Settings Menu, then Help & Option. You’ll see the Character Data and choose the erase option to clear.

Saving Scott Pilgrim vs. The World

Scott Pilgrim vs. The World has an auto-save feature, and there is no way to do it manually. We have gone through what is required of you to save your progress.

So, when does Scott Pilgrim vs. The World save your progress?

The game automatically saves your Scott Pilgrim vs. The World progress whenever you exit the world map from the start menu or at the end of any stage. You can pause the game and leave the stage back to the map. You’ll see the small piggy bank coins showing that your game is saving.

This doesn’t necessarily mean that your entire progress gets saved. If you haven’t completed the required level, the game only saves the accumulated stats for the respective character, not the progress. Even after going to the world map, you’ll have to restart if you haven’t completed the level and quit the game.

The Bottom Line

If you are having trouble with your Scott Pilgrim vs. The World progress, there are some things you aren’t getting right. The game auto-saves your progress, although not every time. This guide above outlines everything you need to know about how to save in Scott Pilgrim vs The World switch, and you should use it to avoid getting frustrated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.