Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Diablo 4: Druid Spirit Animal System Explained

Hey there, fellow Diablo fans! Are you ready to unleash the full potential of the Druid class in Diablo 4? Well, get ready to channel your inner beast and activate the all-new Spirit Animal System, a unique ability that sets the Druid apart from the rest of the classes. In this article, we’ll walk you through everything you need to know about this powerful mechanic, from unlocking it to mastering each animal type and its corresponding buffs. So, don’t miss out on the chance to become a true master of the wilds and dive into the world of the Druids in Diablo 4. Let’s go!

Diablo 4: Druid Unique Class Mechanic

In Diablo 4, each class features its own unique class mechanics that offer additional ways to customize and enhance gameplay. The Druid class, in particular, has a unique class mechanic called the Spirit Animal System. This system is deeply connected with the Druid class fantasy, as it allows players to bond with Spirit Animals located in Scosglen to gain various boons. The bonuses that players receive from the Animal Spirit they choose are referred to as boons, and each Animal Spirit offers its own unique set of these bonuses. Players can choose one boon from each Spirit Animal that they have unlocked, and these boons can be easily swapped out at any time. With the Spirit Animal System, Druid players can further tailor their gameplay experience to their liking, making the Druid class one of the most immersive and engaging options in Diablo 4.

Diablo 4: Unlocking Druid Spirit Animal System

Unlocking the Spirit Animal System in Diablo 4 for the Druid is a breeze. You only need to progress through the main questline until you reach level 15, and a priority Spirits of the Lost Grove quest will be automatically assigned to you, which will take you to Scosglen. Once you get there, you’ll learn about the Druid’s home and their spirit companions as you complete the quest. You will eventually have to find all four spirit animals: the Deer, the Snake, the Eagle, and the Wolf. After that, you’ll learn that to get their blessings, you must collect boons from enemies that fall around Sanctuary. As you give these animals more boons, you’ll unlock the blessings or buffs that they provide the Druid class. Each spirit animal has four buffs to choose from, but in the beginning, you can only select one buff from each animal. This provides you the flexibility to select buffs based on your playstyle and where you’re at in the game, allowing you to mix and match as you see fit.

Spirit Animal System: Types of Animals and Buffs

The Spirit Animal System for the Druid class offers a total of 16 buffs to choose from across four different animals: Deer, Eagle, Snake, and Wolf. Each animal has four buffs that players can select, and they can only equip one buff from each animal at a time. Once all four buffs have been unlocked for a specific animal, players can choose an additional buff from any of the animals.

The Deer’s buffs provide increased Thorns, Maximum Spirit, reduced damage from Elites, and reduced duration of control impairing effects.

The Eagle offers buffs for increased Critical Strike Chance, Maximum Life, Attack Speed, and Critical Strike Damage.

The Snake has buffs for causing Earth Skills to overpower, dealing Lightning damage to surrounding enemies, healing for Critical Strikes with Shapeshifting Skills, and reducing the cooldown of Ultimate Skills with Nature Magic Skills.

Finally, the Wolf offers buffs for resetting the cooldowns of Companion Skills, restoring Spirit when dealing damage, fortifying for Maximum Life when using Defensive Skills, and extending the duration of Ultimate Skills.

These buffs can be mixed and matched to suit the player’s build and playstyle, allowing for greater customization and flexibility.

How Can I Get Extra Boons?

If you want to get extra boons in Diablo 4, you’ll need to unlock all four Spirit Animals first. Once you’ve done that, you can choose two boons from a single Spirit Animal and one boon from each of the other three Spirit Animals. This means you can have a total of five boons equipped at one time, giving you even more flexibility to tailor your build to your playstyle. To get these extra boons, you’ll need to collect more boons from fallen enemies around Sanctuary and continue to bond with the Spirit Animals. So get out there and start hunting!

Is Spirit Animal System Available in Diablo 4 Open Beta?

During the upcoming Open Beta weekends for Diablo 4, which are scheduled for March 24-26, players will be able to play as the Druid class, but the Spirit Animal System, which is the Unique Class Mechanic for Druids, will not be available. This is because the Spirit Animal System can only be accessed in the druidic zone of Scosglen, which is not available in the Open Beta. Instead, players will be limited to playing in the Act I zone of Fractured Peaks. Once players progress to Scosglen, which typically happens around level 15, they will gradually unlock the ability to interact with the four different Spirit Animals and acquire boons to unlock bonus player bonuses. It’s important to note that while the Spirit Animal System was present in the closed beta from late 2022, the benefits were slightly different from what was presented, and this mechanic may still change before the official launch on June 6.

You might also be interested:

A Final Look

In summary, the Druid Spirit Animal System is a unique class mechanic exclusive to the Druid class in Diablo 4. Once the player progresses through the main questline and reaches level 15, they will be able to unlock this system by traveling to Scosglen. There, they will be introduced to the four Spirit Animals – Deer, Eagle, Snake, and Wolf – and can bond with them to receive buffs or boons. Players can choose one boon from each animal, with the ability to swap them out at will. While this information is based on the Open Beta weekends, things may change upon the game’s release on June 6.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *